Music Master

Current Projects

Captain Mick

Captain Mick is Theo's pseudonym for all things electronic music and internet art. Captain Mick primarily produces vaporwave, though trip-hop is another huge influence.


新しいIKEAのベッドをアセンブルする方法 (as HUMIDITY™)
March 27, 2016 (self-released)
Rereleased January 18, 2018 by Sample Crew

Shop With Me
February 9, 2019 (Eternal Productions)
40 cassettes available via Eternal Productions
10 cassettes available via Brainmelter Records

'Til Dawn [Deluxe Edition]
April 19, 2019 (Illuminated Paths)
25 cassettes available via Illuminated Paths
15 cassettes available via Brainmelter Records
Originally self-released December 1, 2017
Deluxe Edition adds four new tracks and a remix by Matty A

The Soup Boys

The Soup Boys is a project that combines psychedelic rock, jazz, folk, prog, and similar genres to create a unique sound. The Soup Boys are primarily a studio project consisting of Theo Farnum and Kevin Austin (Sweetgum). The duo often perform tracks live during Sweetgum sets, which consists of Kevin Austin (guitar, vocals), Theo Farnum (bass, vocals), and Matt Austin (drums). They have been joined onstage with friends such as Frank Schneegas, who collaborated with the band for Produce Section, their first EP and second release.


Plague Rock
November 11, 2018 (Brainmelter Records)
28 cassettes available

Produce Section (with Frank)
April 8, 2019

Featured Albums

The Soup Boys

Plague Rock

The debut album by songwriting duo The Soup Boys, "Plague Rock" combines psychedelic rock, jazz, and folk to create a unique album. Recorded in Theo's garage over the course of 2017 and 2018, it marks Theo's first full-length traditionally recorded album.

Theo's contributions to the album are numerous. He recorded and mixed the entire album, in addition to playing many instruments. He performed all of the drums on the album and almost all of the bass, plus contributed electric guitar, piano, organ, keyboard, vocals, and percussion. He also did the digital coloring for the artwork and manages the social media pages for the group.

Theo also designed and created the cassette tapes for the album. Click here to purchase!

Captain Mick

'Til Dawn

Captain Mick is Theo's electronic music project that he pursues when not working on material for The Soup Boys. This album is a fusion of vaporwave and trip-hop, taking the slowed down sludginess of the former and combining it with the drum breaks and basslines of the latter.

A Deluxe Edition was released by Illuminated Paths, containing four new tracks and a remix by Matty A.

This album takes samples from many sources and combines them into cohesive tracks, channeling funk, soul, and R&B. Theo also performs on the album, having recorded drums, bass, and keyboards on select tracks.


Messy Room

Sweetgum is the solo project of Kevin Austin, the second member of The Soup Boys. Theo contributed bass on the tracks ChlorineBad Boy CriminalVery Tall Buildings, and Jovial Exterior. Theo also performs bass and backup vocals in the live band.